Nominations open for Canberra Region Tourism Awards

Tourism Awards
This entry was posted in Awards, Industry. Bookmark the permalink.

Nominations for the 2017 Canberra Region Tourism Awards are open until Wednesday 31 May. 

The Canberra Region Tourism Awards recognise and reward business excellence within the Canberra Region’s tourism industry. The awards are open to all businesses and suppliers to the tourism industry.

There are 32 categories available to enter, including tourist attractions, festivals and events, accommodation, employee recognition and food and wine categories. The winners of categories 1-25 will become finalists at the national Qantas Australian Tourism Awards, which will be held in Perth in early 2018.

There is a range of entrant support initiatives available to nominees, including workshops, mentoring, a submission review process and the introduction of new entrant handbooks.

Nominate your business here for the 2017 Canberra Region Tourism Awards.

For more information contact Gwenyth Macnamara, Canberra Region Tourism Awards Coordinator or visit the Canberra Region Tourism Awards website.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Add to favorites
  • email
  • Google Buzz